Yes, that is where I’ve been for the last week and a half; or at least that is what it has felt like. Now, in general, the new job has been great. I’ve been doing good work and a have been rewarded; I’ve even started to socialize with the people I work with outside of work. But, my goodness we can’t wait until these shows have officially started and certain people are out of our hair.

Has anyone else ever been in the situation where you would prefer being yelled at and told what you are doing wrong in someones eyes than have them skirting around all the issues? I am a big girl, I can take it!

Oh well.

One of the best parts of the week came yesterday. Our actor who plays Banquo came off stage while we were setting up for his quick change into his “ghost” costume and he sees all of us there and assumes its time for the change and starts going through some of the motions, looking at us incredulously and asks “Well? Are we going to do this?” Everyone around him starts to stumble over their words, until I managed “Hun! You’re not dead yet!”

To which everyone cracks up and Banquo goes a little pink around the ears as he realizes it’s about 4 scenes too early.

