No, I’m not talking about something along the lines of “pack toothbrush” or “bring extra underwear”, I have a to-do-list for my little trip home and at the moment it seems a little daunting!

On it right now are

  • Visit in-laws
  • Visit both sets of grandparents
  • Hopefully visit Annie!
  • Meet with School 1 to talk about programs
  • Meet with School 2 to talk about programs
  • See friends… luckily or sadly my group of friends that is still in Iowa is fairly small…
  • Pay my respects to Megan B., this will probably require a trip to Java House and the high school parking lot to cry…
  • Take a lot of walks and take a lot of pictures of my favorite things so as to help with the little bit of homesickness that creeps up every now and then.
  • Avoid certain people, whom the very thought of sends me into a slight panic attack!
  • Spend quality time with my mom
  • Spend quality time with my dad – this will most likely involve the farm

I know it might not seem like much but I’m only home for 6 full days and quite a bit of that list involves a hefty amount of traveling. I have faith that whats most important will get done though… I hope.

Oh yeah… I guess I should start thinking about packing… what was that list? Toothpaste, toothbrush, underwear…. I wonder where my suitcase is?

