I’ve finally found it, my perfect, basic chili starter and I wanted to share it with you.  I’m sure you could add a lot of great stuff, but I love it just as is.

Molly’s Chili –

1 29oz. can of tomato sauce

1 29oz can of diced tomatoes – drained

1 28oz can of Bush’s Original Baked Beans (w/bacon and brown sugar)

2 16oz cans of Dark Red Kidney Beans – drained

1 lb ground beef

1/4 cup of chili powder

1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper

1 1/2 tsp cumin

Salt and pepper to taste

Note:  We like our chili with a nice bite to it, if you’re not a fan of spicy chili then I’d suggest starting with 1/8 tsp of cayenne or leaving it out to beginning with

Step 1. Brown ground beef and drain.

Step 2. Mix tomato sauce, diced tomatoes, bush’s baked beans, kidney beans into a Crock Pot.  Add seasonings.   Stir well.   Add ground beef.  Turn to High, cover and let cook for at least an hour.  Enjoy!

