This week has been a little mellow in my home, so I thought I’d share some of my pearl’s of wisdom.  Essentially this boils down to my favorite quotes, some are thought provoking and some are just plain silly.

1“There is something backwards about having to climb up six flights of stairs to get to a dungeon.” –  King Mendanbar – The Enchanted Forest Series Book 2: Searching For Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede

2.  “What is the body?  Endurance.  What is love?  Gratitude.  What is hidden in our chests?  Laughter.  What else?  Compassion.” – Rumi

3.  “Well, I’m talking to Momo” – Sokka – Avatar: The Last Airbender – this is probably the most quoted quote in my house, it works as a rebuttal to everything.  You didn’t hear what someone was saying?  That’s because they were talking to Momo.  You disagree with whats being said?  That’s be you they were talking to Momo…. it has far reaching implications.

4.  “Faithless is he that says farewell when the road darkens.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

5.  “Never trust anything that can think for itself if you can’t see where it keeps its brain.” – Molly Weasley – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

6.  “Love all. Trust Few. Do Wrong To None.” – All’s Well That Ends Well – William Shakespeare

7.  A Tie – “We might experience some sudden turbulence… and then explode.”  and “Curse your sudden but inevitable betrayal!” Wash – Firefly

and as an extra treat this gem from the other night  (Noack is one of Ben’s best friends and a genius at board games):

Me: “I want the superpower to beat Noack at board games.”

Ben: “That’s not a superpower it just takes practice and hard work.”

Me: “Yeah, that’s why I want the superpower.”

