Do you ever have those days were everything seems to want to remind you of what you don’t have or haven’t achieved?  I’ve had a couple of those days this week.

It’s just one of those weeks when everyone seems to own a home while I’m still renting relatively cheap apartments.

Or starting families when we’re still waiting.

Or traveling when I can’t get out of the valley.

Or just doing things that I just can’t.

During times like these I get stuck in the past a lot thinking I didn’t work hard enough in high school, didn’t try to go to a prestigious college, etc., etc., etc. and fuss over things that I can’t change and can only see now with 20/20 hindsight vision.

It’ll pass, but I hate having these moments.

I know that one day  I’ll have the home, the family, the job.  I’ll have traveled and written and made things to my hearts content.  I’ll have a small handful of things that will make someone else go “I wish I had done that” and that will be enough.

