A blogging friend shared her secret reading vice yesterday and I’m thought I’d jump on the bandwagon and share my own reading schizophrenia.  Below are the books I’m either reading, are in que or have read in the last month… 

Graphic Novels, Young Adult Fantasy, Adult Fiction, and a selection of Non-Fiction that’s more than a little odd….  Oh and that pile behind it to the left is my growing stack of paperwork for work.  You know for the job that I haven’t even started yet.

My theory, whenever I feel the need to justify some of my reading choices especially those of a reading level I surpassed in 5th grade, is that I believe the literary world is made up of many kind of books and among those kinds of books are books that should read and loved for being great works of literature and books that should read and loved for being great works of storytelling.  I love reading great works of literature with perfect prose and structure, but I also love reading a good story.

