The last month or so has left me quite busy, but I got in some good reading during March –

  • The Sunday Philosophy Club by Alexander McCall Smith 3/5 – Okay, but I barely got through it.  The premise is interesting, someone solving crimes based on a moral inclination to do so, but I like mystery books with a little more suspense.

The Fables SeriesGraphic Novels meant for an older, mature audience.

  • An Acceptable Time by Madeleine L’Engle – 5/5 Though “A Wrinkle In Time” will always be my favorite of her “Time Series” this was a wonderful addition to it.  Though shes famous for her use of science to explore her worlds, this book has heavy Christian undertones which makes it an excellent foil to AWIT.  As an adult I found some of the issue she touched on meaningful and well expressed.  A book I recommend to be read at 10, 20, 30 and on…
  • House of Many Ways by Dianna Wynne Jones – 4/5 A sequel to one of my favorite YA books, Howl’s Moving Castle, was quite good and entertaining.  Though it’s hard to top original.
  • 1776 by David G McCullough – 5/5 A stunning account of one the most important years of American History.  Even non-history buffs would be interested in this!

Check under the “Just Simply Reads” Tab for my list of books since I started this blog last year.

